Main Menu

New Board Members for Public Enterprises

Radio & TV Tonga, Nuku’alofa, 03/09/2020

The New Directors for the Board of Directors of the Government’s 12 Public has been announced.

Cabinet approved the appointment of the new directors for a one-year term on the 21st of August which was made effective on the first of September.

There are five boards in total including Utilities sector which has, Tonga Power Limited, Tonga Water Board and Waste Management; this board is chaired by Dr. ‘Aisake Eke with ‘Ipolito Lasalo as Deputy Chairperson.

For the Transport sector in which the Tonga Ports Authority, Tonga Airports Limited and Friendly Islands Shipping is under is chaired by Daniel Fale with Sevenitini Toumo’ua as Deputy Chairperson.

The ICT sector hosts Tonga Communications Corporation, Tonga Broadcasting Commission and Tonga post with Petunia Tupou as Chairperson and ‘Aisake Tu’iono as Deputy Chairperson.

The property sector has Tonga Market Corporation Limited and Tonga Asset Managers and Associates Ltd and is chaired by Sione Havea Taione and Salesi Fotu as deputy Chairperson; while Tonga Cable Limited which is under Other sectors, is chaired by Rev. Samiuela Fonua with Dr. Netatua Taufatofua as the deputy Chairperson.

It is clear that the new directors have a have expertise in law, finance, business and other fields that are important to the Public Enterprises.

These Public Enterprises is under the Ministry of Public Enterprises with the Prime Minister Rev.Dr. Pohiva Tu’ionetoa as its Minister.

© Radio and Television Tonga News